THE ALL NEW MYSTERY TO MASTERY PRESENTS...

EXCELLENCE IN TRUMPET EDUCATION

WindWorks Reviews

Haynes Muller
July 17, 2022.
Apart from his world class credentials as a player, Greg Spence offers a brilliantly organised interactive teaching platform, primarily for trumpet players. It gives a forensically detailed method on how to achieve your goals with some perspective on how it can fit in with your regular life. Greg himself is unconventional, witty and has a boundless enthusiasm, which is catching. Many students regard what he offers as life changing. I'm one of them. All the best, Steve Miller.
Paul Kelly
July 17, 2022.
I have been working on Mystery to Mastery for three to four years. It started with the online videos which just made sense of the issues I was having. When Windworks came out I raced through the levels and was having some good days at Emerald. I knew things were not right and went back to Largo. I kept going back to largo. Last year I had some sessions with Greg and now it all seems to fall into place. At the age of 75 this method is vital if I am to continue enjoying playing and it works. Thanks Greg.
Tom Ryan
July 16, 2022.
The least worse of all that Ive seen!!
Peter MultiTrum
July 15, 2022.
Contacting Greg (almost a decade ago now) and getting him to help me at the age of 50+ with his Mystery to Mastery concepts really helped me to improve my approach to the horn. I have really enjoyed following the growth of the concepts. Prior to Covid I had the Double C under my belt, and great endurance. Time to re-connect, and get myself back on board. 100% supportive.
Marko Jenic
July 15, 2022.
I am practicing the Mysterytomastery method for ober eight years now. One year before my masters degree I coldnt play any more, it was a total collapse, because of my wrong, stiff, tense setting from a beginning of my trumpet playing (because of buzzing), and like many trumpet players-overblowing. My teacher once said to me that I shold look at Greg’s videos on youtube, and I did. Of course I was pretty dubious over that method at start. Then I bought both books and started to work and watched every video several times, so I slowly got a point of Greg’s Idea. I must sat, that Mysterytomastery is the only method that worked and still is working for me, and becouse of that method I finally after 20 years of playing trumpet enjoy playing it and I feel comfortable and relaxed (not scared and insecure like before). And I must say now I am a teacher and I teach that way, and must say that a healthy and resonant sound is possible already the first year the student start’s to learn. That is why I recommend this method for everyone. Buy it study it, stick to it and believe every word the Greg says. It saved my musical life. Marko
Nigel Huckstep
July 14, 2022.
Basing a music course on scientific method and research rather than “this is the way we have done it since the 1800s”, what sort of trickery is this?!? The 19th and the 20th century all dabbled around the edges of science, but scientific focus was mainly around improving the equipment rather than how we use it. Roll in WindWorks and Greg Spence who not only recognised that playing brass is actually a scientific process but has managed to develop a program integrating a range of fields of science that have previously been neglected. While most musicians will acknowledge the role of physics, few actually think about physiology and even fewer think about psychology or neuroscience as critical factors of playing. It doesn’t matterIf you play well or badly, physics still happens, sound waves will still be generated by oscillation through an aperture into the resonating body of the instrument. This course takes that basic premise but adds a different slant to human physiology to improve efficiency of playing. Some of the most ground breaking elements include introducing psychology and the way we approach the instrument and neuroscience to change unhelpful neural pathways and create new useful neural pathways, so the efficient and effective methods encouraged by Greg become the new normal. I wish I had started this way 40 years ago, who knows what path my life have taken.
Chris Lawell
July 14, 2022.
I signed up for Greg Spences course after a 25 year lay off from trumpet. I was what was know of as a “comeback player”. His course was KEY to getting back my chops and even improving my abilities to better than I played as a music major decades before. He traveled to the US and did a clinic for the brass players at my sons High School and did a fantastic job as well. He is one of the rare ones who can be an incredible performer but also be able to very clearly explain HOW everything works through demonstrations and activities to get the best results. I consider him a friend and great mentor. His courses are top notch and his masterclasses and clinic are worth every dime. I couldn’t recommend him any higher.
Jutta C
July 14, 2022.
I wish I had known about WindWorks when I started. It could have saved me several years of brass misery. Most brass teachers can demonstrate what the instrument should sound like, but the playing must have come to them through some kind of magic, because they obviously never had to think about how they play and, therefore, cannot explain it. Greg Spence has analysed the playing of brass instruments to the point of obsession, and he passes his knowledge on with great enthusiasm and generosity through WindWorks. If you want to play the trumpet, or indeed any brass instrument (or, dare I say it, even the alphorn), do yourself a favour and listen!

CLICK HERE FOR MORE REVIEWS ON GOOGLE


WindWorks + MTM Books 

 For Under $16 per week

*Ultimate Plus Plan or $99 per month (the cost of 1 lesson)

 

NO QUESTIONS ASKED – MONEY-BACK GUARANTEE

(Within The First Month)