WindWorks Trumpet Academy Forums WindWorks Oct 23 Sunday Sessions LIVE with special guest Shane Gillard

Viewing 1 reply thread
  • Author
    Posts
    • #147887
      Greg Spence
      Keymaster


      Hi all, looking forward to another great week of Sunday Sessions LIVE.

      If you still haven’t been, you are missing out on informative, interactive and entertaining stuff!

      Tonight, Shane Gillard, legend Aussie player, educator and my partner in crime on Dancing With The Stars and many other shows, joins us to talk about whatever comes up!!! I’m really looking forward to this one!!!

      Cheers,
      Greg and the WTA team.

      ZOOM LINKS

      Session 1: UK/Europe 10am London – 11am Berlin – Australia Melbourne 8pm/Brisbane 7pm

      https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89075006383

      Session 2: USA 5pm New York – 2pm California – Australia Melbourne 8am/Brisbane 7am (Monday Morning)

      https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82222404574

    • #147890
      piamission
      Participant

      The Sunday Sessions are always very motivating and encouraging! It’s not always easy to break old trumpet playing habits. And there are moments when the frustration creeps in. A visit to Greg’s Sunday Session will help me. And I know immediately that every Maaooooh is worth it! What I particularly liked about this Sunday was that Shane emphasized that we should find the music in every note! Even when we practice. Playing the trumpet is about making music. To express yourself. To build a relationship with the instrument, with the audience and also with yourself. Regardless of whether I’m the world’s best screamer or whether I play a low C or a no note.
      Thank you Greg for not getting tired of explaining all the details to us a thousand times over!
      Pia

Viewing 1 reply thread
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

Recent replies

Members